top of page
Search
  • Mary Scuralli

Rainy Days


Shetland sheepdogs #shelties getting toweled off after a wet walk
golden retriever getting her paws cleaned after a walk on salty roads

I can't say I always like a rainy day. If the temperature isn't too cold then I don't mind. My dogs are funny with the weather, most of them don't mind a little rain. I find what they don't like is a windy day. Somehow in Sussex County the wind is very strong and whips through like a freight train. I am not sure if it is the noise, but windy days and thunderstorms are when my dogs prefer to stay indoors.

My dogs are good about getting toweled off when we come inside. They patiently wait for me to rub them down and even lift their paws for me to dry them. I think they like the extra attention. My dogs get plenty of attention, but they have an innate ability to act like they don't.

Last few days in Sussex County have been rainy days with a few flurries. These wet mushy days make for dirty paws. Walking dogs in the rain and snow adds a few extra challenges. Special care needs to be shown to your pet's paws. You always want to be sure they are clean and dry with no salt on them.

A helpful link I found is :

http://www.m.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/top-winter-skin-paw-care-tips


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page