top of page
Search
  • Mary Scuralli

Wonderful wildlife


You never know what you will encounter when out walking in Sussex County. My husband and I went over to Lodestar Park to walk our dogs. Luckily, we only saw other dogs here. It has wide open spaces and great trails to meander around. We are lucky to have many different places to walk our dogs so close by. It has a wonderful view when you go up on the hills. What a beautiful place to visit.

My daughter and I ventured to Kittatinny State Park. Another great place to walk your dogs. This park is very wooded and offers a lot of protection from the sun. I tried one trail and stumbled on some horses. My daughter ventured the other way and spotted a bear. We both turned around quick and stayed in the main section of the park after that. I know seeing the wildlife up close is part of the reason we love to go to this park.

The weather has been really good for going on wonderful walks with our dogs. Speaking of I think it is about time to head out now.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page